No Sleep Till Brokenness from My Lack of Sleep

The hour of finals is finally upon me. More specifically, the hours of finals. Even more specifically, the hours between midnight and 8 a.m. that I'm awake finishing projects for my finals. It's my own fault really—I could have done my projects ahead of time and not had to worry about finishing them at the last minute, but would I really have gotten the true college experience? I think not. I'm lucky though that I only have projects to finish and no tests, because studying is much worse than doing a project. With a project, you have time before to finish all the parts and decide for yourself if it's complete. With tests, you study and study and hope you didn't forget anything, which is way more stressful. Either way, I'm still pulling all-nighters to finish things. Luckily tomorrow is the last day, and then I'm home free!

Even though I'm so close to being done, I still have plenty of stress to deal with trying to finish my projects. I can't wait until tomorrow though, because once my final is done I'm done! I can sit back, relax, and eat a banana. It's been so long since I've had a banana, and I've been craving one. But it will be a great reward. Except I need instant gratification. I need a banana.

Comments